On April 12, 2014, the Youth Council of Posavina Canton held its founding assembly. The Council consists of three municipal youth councils: Domaljevac-Šamac Municipality, Odžak Municipality, and Orašje Municipality. During the founding assembly, the members adopted the Council Statute, and appointed members of the administration. Matija Mati?, member of the Domaljevac-Šamac municipal Youth Council, was appointed President of the Assembly. Dijana Brašni?, member of Odžak municipal Youth Council, was appointed President of the Supervisory Board. Dino Imširovi?, member Orašje municipal Council, was appointed President of the Managing Board, and President of the Youth Council.

Members of the Council agreed on a working plan for 2014, based on mutual cooperation, strengthening municipal councils and implementing the minimum of measures prescribed by the FBiH Youth Law at cantonal level.


On Tuesday, June 30, 2013, the Youth Council of Sapna Municipality was founded. The founding assembly was held in the offices of Sapna Municipality. Fatima Guši?, president of the Initiative Committee and Youth Officer of Sapna Municipality presided over the assembly, during which the necessary founding acts were adopted. The Youth Council of Sapna Municipality comprises the youth association KORAK Sapna, Cultural arts society MERAK Sapna and Sapna's Red Cross branch.


During its 9th session, held on August 20th, 2013, the Stari Grad Municipal Council rendered the decision on establishing a Youth Office, affirming once again the importance of umbrella youth organisations, their active participation in the local community and partnership with the government. Members of the Youth Council were present at the Council session, proving that youth representatives do stay informed on the work of their elected officials. The Council members rendered the decision unanimously.

By establishing the Youth Office the Municipality is complying with the provisions of the Law on Youth regarding youth spaces. Since the youth in Stari Grad previously did not have a space in which they could organize activities or affirm their role in the local community, the new Youth Office is extremely significant for the development of the youth sector in the Stari Grad Municipality. The Municipality took on the obligation of funding the work of the Youth Office. 

The youth space will be the locus of the majority of youth activities, such as training courses, seminars and conferences, organized by the Youth Council and all youth associations in the Stari Grad municipality. In order to ensure that the Office is functioning at full capacity, the Stari Grad Youth Council will hire over 20 volunteers every year, thus providing them with long-term volunteering which will be registered as work experience. 


Ajdin Kahrovi?, president of the Stari Grad Municipality Youth Council stated: “We believe that the Youth Office whose functioning has been entrusted to us by this decision will prove to be the best mechanism of continuous progress in areas important to youth such as education, employment, staying informed, culture and sport. We are extremely pleased with the unanimous passing of this decision, and hope that the Municipality will continue solving youth issues in such an efficient manner.” 


Through the establishing of seven municipal Youth Councils (Gra?anica, Lukavac, Kladanj, Grada?ac, Srebrenik, ?eli? i Teo?ak), legal requirements were met for forming a cantonal Youth Council. The founding assembly of the Tuzla Canton Youth Council was held on July 30, 2013, in the offices of Gra?anica Municipality. Representatives appointed the Council management and presented the activities planned for 2013 and 2014.

Mirel Bijedi?, member of the Grada?ac Youth Council was appointed President.

Youth Councils are formed under the regulations of the Law on Youth of FBiH, and represent umbrella youth organisations which represent interests of youth and youth organisations on all government levels. The initiative of the Institute for Youth Development KULT has over the past two years helped establish over 40 municipal councils, and 4 cantonal councils.